Thursday, March 29, 2018


Title: Borrowed Magic
Series: Witch's Bite #1
Author: Stephanie Foxe
Rating: 

A witch with a troubled past and a dangerous secret...
And bills to pay. 

Peddling legal potions isn’t enough, so Olivia Carter works for the vampires now. She heals the people they feed on and does her best to avoid any trouble. She has a new boyfriend, a place to live (pay no mind to the rats living under the porch), and a cauldron for every occasion. Building a life in a new town isn’t easy, but Olivia is doing alright.

When the police show up at her door trying to pin a murder on her employer, and then her, she’ll have to risk everything to save her only friend and her future.


All magic has a price. Are you willing to pay it?


Borrowed Magic is the first book in the Witch’s Bite urban fantasy series. It features an ass-kicking, potion slinging heroine in a fast-paced, dangerous tale full of magic and murder. Perfect for fans of McKenzie Hunter, Ilona Andrews, Patricia Briggs, and Kim Harrison.

    

Olivia is a witch who is good with potions, and brews. She's made some mistakes in her life and no coven seems to want her. So, she starts working with the vampires. But that proves to be not such a great idea when she has people trying to frame them for murder, and then the cops start to suspect Olivia. 

This book was very interesting, but not great. I enjoyed the overall story line, but I was a bit annoyed with some of the things that happened, and how some of the emotion was overshadowed. Other than that, I liked it. 
by ShootingStars Reviews 8:14 AM No comments

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥

2016 NetGalley Challenge
100 Book Reviews
80%