Tuesday, June 27, 2017


Title: The Ghost of You and Me
Author: Kelly Oram
Rating: 

How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him? 

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels. 

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives. 

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right...even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend. 

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram. 

This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.

    

Bailey lost her boyfriend/best friend a year ago, and she lost her other best friend as well. Things aren't going so great with her, she's been suffering from a horrible case of depression, and she doesn't know how to move forward from here. But with the help of a new friend, her doctor's and teachers they help to move forward. And when she starts seeing her dead boyfriend's ghost things get a little crazy, especially when the other boy she ever loved has come back into the picture. 

This book was super emotional. I cried during the whole thing. It was really good though, even if it was sad. The characters are interesting, and you can really feel the emotions that they are going through. And the plot is super good too, and it adds a little bit of supernatural to this other wise sad contemporary story. I highly recommend this book for an emotional read, but be prepared to cry. 
by ShootingStars Reviews 11:06 AM No comments

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥

2016 NetGalley Challenge
100 Book Reviews
80%