Thursday, March 31, 2016

Title: Phoenix
Series: The Stardust Series #1
Author: Autumn Reed, Julia Clarke

The Stardust Series follows the story of Haley Jones and six dangerously appealing guys—Liam, Knox, Ethan, Chase, Theo, and Jackson. 

All Haley Jones wants for her eighteenth birthday is answers. Thanks to an overprotective dad and a secluded existence in the Sierra Nevada wilderness, Haley has never experienced a typical life. Her dad claims there’s a good reason for their isolation, but he refuses to tell her why, delaying her questions with the promise of answers when she turns eighteen. That day has finally arrived, but the explanation raises more questions than answers. And when Haley wishes for the chance to explore the world, she finds that the old adage rings true—be careful what you wish for. 


Phoenix begins when Haley turns 18. Now, is the time she will get answers, but that's not exactly what happens. After learning a few things about her dad and her family, she is now on the run from someone trying to find her dad. But when she meets a group of guys who will try to help her along the way, however they are also keeping secrets from her. 

Now, she's unsure who to trust, and what move to make next. 

This book was very interesting. I adored this story! I loved the mystery, and intrigue, as well as the heroine who was pretty awesome. Although, at times I sort of felt like she should have been a tad bit less forgiving than she was. But other than that this one was a great start to this series and I look forward to more. 
by Shooting Stars Reviews 4:41 PM No comments


Post a Comment

Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥

2016 NetGalley Challenge
100 Book Reviews
Professional Reader