Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Title: Between the Sheets
Series: Boys of Bishop, #3
Author: Molly O'Keefe
Rating: 

Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Between the Sheets is Molly O’Keefe’s final book in the Boys of Bishop trilogy, featuring a sizzling romance between a sexy motorcycle bad boy and the girl next door who can’t resist him. 

 After years of running, Wyatt Svenson has now parked himself in Bishop, Arkansas, trying to do the right thing and parent a son he didn’t even know he had until recently. Over six feet tall and packed with muscles and power, Ty likes to get his hands dirty, fixing his motorcycle at night and keeping his mind away from the mistakes he’s made. Then his pretty neighbor shows up on his driveway, doesn’t bother to introduce herself, and complains about the noise. First impression? She should loosen up. Funny that she turns out to be his son’s elementary school art teacher—and the only one willing to help his troubled boy. Ty needs her. In more ways than one. 

 Though Shelby Monroe is safe in her structured life, she is drawn to Ty’s bad-boy edge and rugged sexuality. What if she just lets it all go: her worries about her mother, her fear of heartbreak, and her tight self control? What if she grabs Ty and takes a ride on the wild side? “What if” becomes reality—intense, exhilarating . . . and addictive. But Ty wants more than a secret affair. He wants it all with Shelby. But will she take a chance and open her heart? Ty is determined to convince Shelby to take the biggest risk of her life: on him.

Between the Sheets begins when Wyatt Svenson and his new found eleven year old son move to Bishop. They both have been through a lot these past four months, and are just trying to move on with their lives, but Casey keeps getting into trouble. And after meeting his neighbor in an unsavory circumstance, he then again meets her at his son's school learning she's an art teacher. Shelby is the local art teacher, but she's also the woman who has a scarred past with lots of demons inside her. She doesn't know how to open up to people because of all her demons, but when she meets Ty she wants to change even if that may be the hardest thing in her life. 

 This book was okay. It is the first one I've read in this series, and I thought it would be really interesting, and for the most part it was. The beginning was really interesting, but then it just got a little boring and repetitive until the end. When it came closer to the end of the book it really picked up a whole lot and I liked it a lot more, but then the real ending/epilogue just fell flat for me. I felt like we really didn't get to see their complete HEA, and it was kind of disappointing. Other than that I really liked characters. Casey and Ty were awesome, and I loved getting to read both of their points of views. And I really liked Shelby as well, but sometimes she got on my nerves. I really did like this one, but I just felt it could have been better.

by Whitney Martin 9:48 AM No comments

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥

2016 NetGalley Challenge
100 Book Reviews
80%