Thursday, May 16, 2013

Title: Fallen Star Series
Series: Fallen Star, #1-3
Author: Jessica Sorensen
Rating: 4 Shooting Stars

In Book One, The Fallen Star, eighteen year-old Gemma's life has never been normal. Up until recently, she has been incapable of feeling emotion. And when she’s around Alex, the gorgeous new guy at school, she can feel electricity that makes her skin buzz. Not to mention the monsters that haunt her nightmares have crossed over into real-life. 

But with Alex seeming to hate her and secrets popping up everywhere, Gemma’s life is turning into a chaotic mess. Things that shouldn’t be real suddenly seem to exist. And as her world falls apart, figuring out the secrets of her past becomes a matter of life and death. 

In Book Two, The Underworld, Gemma thought her mind was gone, but she was wrong. And now she is left trying to figure out the truth to what Stephan is planning to do with her and the star, before it’s too late.
But finding out the truth is hard, especially since Gemma doesn’t know who she can trust. There may be only one person who Gemma can turn to for answers, but that means having to go to the one place no one wants to go—The Underworld.

In Book Three, The Vision, Gemma thought she was trapped—that Stephan had finally won. But then time resets and she’s given another chance.
The clock is ticking as Gemma tries to figure out how to change the vision that ends the world in ice. If she can, then maybe she can save the world from Stephan and give her and Alex a chance at a real future. But changing visions can be dangerous, and sometimes one small mistake can lead to disastrous results.

This book has the first three books in the Fallen Star Series. I really enjoyed all three of these books. I love the story line it is very unique. I have never read any book with a story like this so it was most enjoyable. The character's are wonderful as well. It has romance, lots of action, and lots of growing up for the character's. 

It's about Gemma finally having emotions she never had before. There is a prophecy and she is the "star" of it. She and her new friends have to go through a whole lot to uncover the real truth about everything. And they all find out who the real enemy is. I highly recommend this book, and series. It is really good, and you won't be disappointed!

by Whitney Martin 1:44 PM 2 comments


  1. I own the first book in this series but I haven't had a chance to read it yet! Glad to see that you enjoyed it so much, it's making me curious :) Great review!

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

    1. Thank you! I do recommend it. I really enjoyed it.


Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥

2016 NetGalley Challenge
100 Book Reviews