Saturday, February 6, 2016

 

In a journey for retribution, lines blur between courage, justice, and revenge. 

A fresh start at college is exactly what Kate needs to ease the burden of her family secrets. When she meets the confident and charming Aaron Jackson, she weaves a new history for herself to fit into his seemingly perfect life. But the past refuses to stay where it belongs, causing a rift between their contrasting worlds.
When Ben reappears in Kate's life, she is only pulled deeper into the childhood that she's tried to forget. Driven by the abuse and pain that still lingers within him, Ben seeks Kate's help in making a change. But in this journey for retribution, lines blur between courage, justice, and revenge.
Bound by their shared and damaged youth, Kate is forced to choose sides, and fast. The final act is almost here, and time is running out.

                        




Erica Kiefer’s debut novel Lingering Echoes was published by Clean Teen Publishing in November 2013. She continued the series with Rumors (A Lingering Echoes Prequel) and her newest release Vanishing Act. All of her books can be read as stand-alone contemporary YA fiction, touched with romance, emotional drama and suspense. With a degree in Recreation Therapy from Brigham Young University, Erica’s experiences working with at-risk youth have influenced the realistic and relatable nature of her writing. Her first inspirational non-fiction entitled Borrowed Angel (published in April 2014 with Currawong Press) describes the loss of her infant son and her journey towards healing.

Married since 2005, Erica resides in Las Vegas, Nevada with her four children and can often be found satisfying her sweet-tooth with chocolate-chip cookies and a glass of milk. One day, she hopes to dust off her collegiate rugby skills and dive back into the game.


Facts about the Author

1.      Readers would be surprised to know that I played college rugby at Brigham Young University. 


2.      I have always wanted to take horse riding lessons and gallop away into the sunset... Ok, maybe not quite that poeticly, but I wish I had the skills to jump on a horse and take off! 

Connect with the Author:

            

Top Ten List:


1. I have lived in five countries including the United States, Taiwan, Fiji, Thailand, and Indonesia. 
2. My mother is from Thailand and my dad from the US.
3. Sadly, I am not biligual.
4. My husband thought I was Hawaiian when we first met, which is one reason he was interested in me. He figured Thailand was a close 2nd! ;)
5. I am horribly, embarrassingly ticklish on my neck, a fact my family has abused since childhood.
6. Soda and candy do not tempt me, but baked goods like chocolate chip cookies do!
7. Waffles and crepes with berries and cream will win me over any day. I chose a fancy, scrumptious waffle over a birthday cake this year. Yum!
8. 2nd grade was the year I decided to be an author some day.
9. Ten years of marriage has given me four beautiful, crazy children ages 4, 3, 10 months, and one son in heaven. 
10. My husband says right before I crash at night, I get silly hyper for five minutes and then I'm out! 

Check out all the great blogs that are a part of this event by following along on the Facebook page.


Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments


The Burning Offer
Aubrey Parker
(Trevor’s Harem, #1)
Publication date: February 2nd 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance

The anonymous invitation that someone slipped under my door promises $1,000. Just for meeting a man downtown, in a public place, no questions asked.
​I can make more than I ever imagined if I agree to take part in a competition.
Just get into the limousine. Just get on the private plane. Just fly to an airstrip at the foot of the largest, most luxurious estate I’ve ever seen. Just stay the first night, then another. Tell no one where I’ve gone, or why.
Everything in me screams to run away.
The rules say I can leave whenever I want.
So why am I still here?
EXCERPT:
“As I’m sure you’ve figured out,” Daniel says, “you’re here for a competition. You’ve probably also predicted some of the nature of this contest, though I assure you, you could not have predicted it all. Some of you have, quite separately, decided to mingle with these three fine young men here and with each other. That is, of course, your business. Not something we’ve asked or requested in any way.”
Some of the girls look at each other, and even though I don’t want to, I find my eyes turning toward Erin’s. She still won’t look at me. It’s the oddest thing. She and Jessica don’t strike me like the others do, though it’s possible that’s only because the three of us are the newest. But I’d swear, we seem like three peas in a pod. Girls who aren’t right for this scene, even if Erin proved me wrong. Maybe that’s why she’s looking away — because she thinks I’m judging her. It’s also possible, given what happened and the way she looked at me back in my room, that she’s interested in me the way she was in Tony.
Still, something is wrong here. Something I’m missing.
Daniel has paused for a few meaningful seconds. I know what he’s doing —reminding them all that just because some billionaire invited them over and they decided to start screwing around with each other, there was and won’t be any coercion. I’d guess it’s also drawing the first of many lines between the contestants: those who were proactive enough to act early, those who abstained, and those who got their rocks off because they were horny — all contest considerations aside.
My mind flashes back to the mind games Daniel played with me when we met. Games at the website on the card included with my invitation. The survey. The interview. Little things, like Daniel tricking me into admissions I didn’t want to make.
“If your guesses about this competition in any way make you uncomfortable,” Daniel continues, “I’ll ask you to let us know now. I’ll have one of our pilots fly you back the second you’re ready to go, and we will pay you five thousand dollars for leaving.”
He looks around the room. His eyes stop on me for a fraction of a second too long, and a few more heads turn before he moves on.
Five thousand isn’t enough.
Come hell or high water, I’ll stay until morning.
“By staying past the end of this sentence,” Daniel says, “you are waiving your right to any action against anyone here barring overt criminal behavior, as stipulated in the contract you signed earlier.”
My brow furrows. Contract? I didn’t sign any contract.
He pauses again.
“Perfect,” Daniel says when no one objects.
He turns to Trevor, who again stands. The two men nod mutual thanks, and Daniel sits in his chair beside the throne.
“I guess I’ll take it from here,” Trevor says, smiling down at Daniel, “since I’m the one looking for a bride.”


Author Bio:
I love to write stories with characters that feel real enough to friend on Facebook, or slap across the face. I write to make you feel, think, and burn with the thrill that can only come from getting lost in the pages. I love to write unforgettable characters who wrestle with life's largest problems. My books may always end with a Happily Ever After, but there will always be drama on the way there.

Hosted by:
ButtonXBT1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments

Friday, February 5, 2016



Natalie-Nicole Bates is a book reviewer and author. 
Her passions in life include books and hockey along with Victorian and Edwardian era photography and antique poison bottles. Natalie contributes her uncharacteristic love of hockey to being born in Russia.
She currently resides in the UK where she is working on her next book and adding to her collection of 19th century post-mortem photos.



Twitter: @BatesNatalie http://twitter.com/BatesNatalie
Amazon Author Central Page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B0071MP0DC



After her mother’s sudden death, Rory Lane is home again. It has been fifteen years since she escaped Mount Pleasant and everyone and everything in it. Now she must oversee the closing of her mother’s affairs.
The only bright spot is Rory’s blossoming friendship with boarder CJ Rausch. Rory senses that CJ just might be her soul mate, but the handsome excavator is somewhat of a standoffish loner.
After an unthinkable event, Rory’s life spins out of control, and she must deal not only with her grasping, selfish sister, but also a manipulative, wannabe suitor. CJ offers Rory a way out, but at what price? Beware: Everyone has secrets in Mount Pleasant…And they enjoy them!










 



Check out all the great blogs that are a part of this event by following along on the Facebook page.

Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments




A secret passage holds more than spider webs

When a ship's captain is forced to enslave island natives to please his fiancĂ©e, Princess Serena, he takes refuge in the company of a beautiful slave girl. The princess is devastated by his betrayal, and the lives of all the slaves in her realm are now at risk. The heart-broken princess has acquired great power at her father’s death, could she use it to force the captain’s fulfillment of his promise to her? Or will the affectionate stable-hand, despite his own secrets, have his chance at her heart after all? 
In the romantic style of master writers like Anita Stanfield, Anna del C. Dye has skillfully entwined these relationships into a captivating, edge-of-your-seat medieval romance that will have readers guessing until the final page. Young adults everywhere-A Kingdom by the Sea is the book you MUST read!







Buy Your Copy Here:

Amazon: All of Anna's Books




Anna was born in the extreme South along some famous beaches. She grew up with four other siblings, being placed in the middle.
Anna moved to the USA to marry her husband, Rodney, and has resided in Utah since then. Her husband, a native of Idaho, met her in her hometown. They fell in love and she came to Utah on Christmas Eve to be married two weeks later. They are the parents of three princes and a princess.
Early on in her life she showed an affinity for sewing and took classes that rewarded her with the opportunities of doing costuming for the cast of four musicals, and for Utah’s own Fantasy Con, which she enjoyed immensely. She is fluent in both English and Spanish. Anna lives in Taylorsville Utah.

Some of Anna’s writing recognitions:
She received the Editor’s Choice Award from the International Library of Poetry and had her article entitled A New American Mother published by Desert Saints Magazine. Her short story entitled Amerine—Fairy Princess won an award in the Oquirrh chapter contest and was published by Kalkion Magazine. (Now it is published as an e-book.) Other articles about family and relationship have been published frequently in the MOMS CLUB® of Salt Lake Valley-West. She has published 7 books on her Elf series. One won a bronze seal, another first page second place and yet another Honorable mention. Her love story was published by Deseret book in the anthology entitled Angels Round About compiled by July C. Olsen. Another of her articles was included in the book Mother’s Message in a Bottle, edited by Tyler Hayden and published by Ninbus Publishing. Her new series A Royal Romance was published in Feb 2015 with the first book being “Once Upon Two Kingdoms, which won a first page award. “A Kingdom by the Sea.” Second book in A Royal Romance, was published Feb. 2016.

Connect With The Author Here:




Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments

Thursday, February 4, 2016



Troublemaker
Melissa Pearl
(A Songbird Novel)
Publication date: February 1st 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Kelly DeMarco is out of Marcus Chapman’s league. When they met in high school he was besotted with the blue-eyed goddess, but she never gave him the time of day.
High school is now over and the tide is turning.
Five years later, Kelly is job-hunting and the best she can find happens to be Marcus Chapman’s personal assistant. He is thrilled by this second chance and determined to win the beauty’s affections, but Kelly has no intention of falling for the “class clown.”
What you’re looking for can be hiding right in front of you.
In spite of her resolve, Marcus’s playful charm begins to chip away at Kelly’s protective veneer and she starts to realize that tall, dark and mysterious isn’t a requirement, and sometimes Mr. I Don’t Think So can actually be Mr. Perfect.
Will Kelly’s obsession with keeping up appearances push Marcus away or will he have enough drawing power to convince his favorite girl that honest love can outclass anything?
The SONGBIRD NOVEL BOX-SET is only 99c (until Feb 6th)!
Also, if you subscribe for Melissa’s newsletter, you will receive Home for FREE!
TM Teaser #3
TM Teaser #6


Author Bio:
**SIGN UP FOR MELISSA PEARL'S VIP NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE A FREE E-BOOK. Copy and paste the following link into your browser: http://eepurl.com/UAHJj**
Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan... not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. "Best. Year. Ever!!" She now lives in China with her husband and two sons. She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books, ranging in genres from Fantasy to Romantic Suspense to Contemporary Romance. She loves the variety and is excited about the books she has coming out in 2016.
"I am passionate about writing. It stirs a fire in my soul that I never knew I had. I want to be the best writer I can possibly be and transport my readers into another world where they can laugh, cry and fall in love."

Hosted by:
XBT250
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments
 

     



Is it possible for a traveling hospice nurse to find romance in a small southern town? After all, she is only passing through and needs to focus on her job--a job that requires compassion and dedication. She can't afford to have any distractions. 
Since her grandmother's death, Sarah has been alone. No family. No friends. No distractions. Just the way she likes it. Traveling from town to town is an adventure, meeting new people, exploring new places, but could her solitary life be growing lonely? 
Much to her surprise, two vastly differing men compete for her attention in the quaint, historic town of Camden, South Carolina. Nate, the adopted son of one of Sarah's patients, is a true Southerner with a sarcastic wit and genuine warmth. On the other hand, Dr. Joseph Thornton is a caring oncologist who is known as the best catch in the state. Who could say no to his Hollywood smile and emerald eyes? 
No distractions. This is her goal as a hospice nurse. But distractions is exactly what she gets. Will she be tempted to put down roots in the small town? 
It's a good thing Sarah's eccentric Nana left her a mysterious box. Nana's gift provides the guidance and comfort Sarah desperately needs as she faces heart-wrenching trials. Not only does she have the stress of caring for the dying, she has to visit patients in the ghetto. What dangers await a beautiful young nurse making home visits at night? 
Enduring sadness and trauma, Sarah's childhood faith is shattered. She tries desperately to hold onto Nana's godly legacy, but it is slipping away. When a bizarre stranger appears at her door with devastating news about Nana's past, can her cherished box continue to provide answers and deepen her faith or will Sarah realize her life has been based on nothing but lies? 


       






Susan grew up in Charlotte, NC and has a psychology degree from Furman University and masters in social work from the University of South Carolina. She jokes that God didn't lead her to a career in hospice; He took her kicking and screaming the whole way. Now passionate about end-of-life care, she loves providing care and counseling for those who are writing the final chapters of their life story. She presently serves as a hospice director in Columbia, SC where she lives with her adorable hubby and three phenomenal children. Her family of five are all fluent in sarcasm and on any given day, you can find them bantering away.


Connect with the Author:

 
 

10 Favorite Things
Movie: The Hunger Games (all three of them!)
Book: The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
Song: Oceans by Hillsong United
Color: Teal
Dessert: Chocolate truffle cheese cake
Food: Pollo fundido
Restaurant: Outback Steakhouse
Game: In a Pickle
Vacation Spot: Charleston, SC
Past ­time: Spending the day on the lake with my family.

Check out all the great blogs that are a part of this event by following along on the Facebook page.


Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 4:00 AM No comments

Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥